SPA Huaqing Palace Hot Springs was built by Emperor Taizong, a walled palace was added by Emperor Xuanzong in 747 d. C. unfortunately, was damaged during the An Lushan Rebellion, in the middle of the Tang period. The current location of the structure was rebuilt in the Qing Dynasty. through the west door visitors can learn about the Pool of the 9 Dragons, the pool of lotus flower and the Hall of the Frost Drifting, rebuilt in 1959 with Tang style. Emperor Xuanzong often spent the winter with Guifei Yang (Lady Yang), his favorite concubine, in the Hall of the Frost Restless. The room got its name because of the slightly milky vapor mixture had the pool all year round. In winter, the snowflakes melt front of the room quickly, due to the warm steam rising from the springs.